India vs Australia, India won the 4th Test match by 8 wickets as well as the series by 2-1

  • Champions India team with Border-Gavaskar trophy

    Champions India team with Borde...

India won the 4th test match against Australia by 8 wickets in Dharamshala. With this they won the test series of 4 test matches by 2-1 & reclaim ‘Border-Gavaskar Trophy’, 3rd test match was drawn. In 4th test Australia in 1st innings scored 300 all out, India was lead with 32 more runs in their 1st innings, 332 all out. In 2nd innings Australia lost their all wickets only in 137 runs, India in loss of only two wickets scored their needed run. It has been a great series, both team played well.

Virat Kohli have not played the 4th test because of his injury. Ajinkya Rahane was the captain of 4th test. A new comer Kuldeep Yadav played very well in his 1st match by taking 4 wickets in 1st innings. During whole test series Ravindra Jadeja showed his talent with batting & bowling both, Man of the match, Man of the series. Ravichandran Ashwin got the ICC Test cricketer of the year 2016. India is on the top of ICC test team rankings.


Saptarshi Sutradhar

Read more stories by Saptarshi Sutradhar.

Leave a comment